Identity

3 Nov

This is from someone that found our site and submitted. I like this entry because in my stack of to do art projects the subject of androgyny is on the top. I have always wondered how different our society would be if we were not set into specific gender rolls. So much of marketing is created out of gender profiling it’s almost impossible to image what it would be like without it. So thanks for this submission!

“I’ve been reading a bit more blogs from transgendered people lately. I was born male, but that is about as much as my gender means to me currently. I don’t consider that I have a transgendered identity, as I identify myself more as androgynous. I have no desire to appear as masculine, like it is defined by our society.

I used to wear make-up and my skirts more in public, but I rarely do that now. I should really use them more :)”

Check out his tumblr here:

http://vaeisaelae.tumblr.com

3 Responses to “Identity”

  1. MagaSoto November 3, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    I’m so glad you are exploring so much about yourself and your identity. I think there’s not many people who give themselves the chance to do that, and you are doing it wonderfully. Thank you for sharing!

  2. self-captured November 3, 2010 at 4:00 am #

    I think you should wear skirts more too 🙂

  3. Vaeisaelae November 3, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Thanks for your kind words 🙂 It feels great to have these pictures featured here.

    I’ve felt as if during last few years I have lost my real identity somewhere. Now I’m trying to take small steps to get to know myself again, and returning to make art plays huge role in that.

Leave a Reply

