Self-doubt

8 Nov

Is it fear?, is it a defense mechanism?, is it a mental fireball that keeps us from moving forward?

It just might be all of the above and more.

I want certainty and security, I want to know everything is going to be alright, I want to have people reassuring me every step of the way.

I don´t want to let myself go and just be, the dreaded here and now doesn´t work for me.

The pain of fear itself, the fear of failing the ones who believe in me, the belief on truth and honesty and hard work… yes

hard work will take me where i need to be. For now on i will blindfold myself and trust, and wish… and do.

 

6 Responses to “Self-doubt”

  1. MagaSoto November 8, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    I absolutely love this. The picture, the writing, everything. Good job. Hope it made you think and get to whichever conclusions you wanted to make.

  2. self-captured November 8, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I love this so much. I think that everyone can relate to these feelings. Wonderful perspective.

  3. Vaeisaelae November 9, 2010 at 4:50 am #

    Very powerful and touching combination of pictures and text.

  4. Amarena November 11, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Intimate, earnest, and welcomingly vulnerable.
    Good work, sir.

  5. self-captured November 13, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    BTW I would totally buy this image if I saw it hanging somewhere.

    Mallary

  6. Jessica Jane November 15, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    This hit me on a personal level, specifically since I seem to be in this boat right now in my life. The line “I don´t want to let myself go and just be”. is EXACTLY what I am running from right now.
    It’s good to know I am not the only one. Thanks for the indirect support.

Leave a Reply

